Item has been added to your cart
Subtotal: £0.00

Here at Woodshop we pride ourselves on providing efficient and expert customer support as well as a range of wood products that are of the highest quality. Our team have over 30 years experience and are ready to answer any enquiries you may have. But don't take our word for it - check out what some of our customers have to say!

Very good
10th February 2020

I am most pleased with the quality of the product and the speed of delivery. Would definitely use this company again.

Vj.rich22
Fiver stars
10th February 2020

Very satisfied with the product, well package and it arrived within the 15 days.Many thanks. John (85yrs old woodworker)

J.w.lidsey
Very good company
07th February 2020

After receiving timber in terrible condition from a different supplier I was over the moon with my product from this company. Good quality with clean surfaces and good packaging.

Mail
Gabion marine ply
07th February 2020

Quality product, well wrapped, delivered on time, very pleased

Meadcott
Service, brilliant!
06th February 2020

I had a buckled length, It was replaced in 2 days and the packing is first class.

Des Acetek Guitars
Overall very good.
06th February 2020

Firstly I would like to make it clear, the product and finish of wood and the customer service when one length was bent and was replace in 2 days was excellent. However the pricing of the website is super tricky, 1mm more in a thickness or length or width can change the price dramatically, plus there is machining and delivery charge that depending on weight/size can also dramatically change. It took me some time to work our the best price if I compromised on making a cut here and a mm smaller there. If I had gone with my first and ideal wood size choice it would have cost me nearly double. It would be easier if there were gradients in price and not huge jumps. All said I am very happy and I'm sure I will be back for more.

Des Acetek Guitars
New Customer
05th February 2020

Excellent service throughout from start to finish.

William
David Dee
04th February 2020

Prompt efficient service and a quality product.

David
Exactly what I ordered
31st January 2020

Perfectly cut and extremely well packaged. Arrived when they said. What’s not to like.

Bernard
Good service
31st January 2020

Rated 4 stars as my product did take two weeks to be executed. So I called up and asked why my order was taking so long and they told me with honesty (which I respect) that this was because they had a lot on at the moment. Quality company and amazing prices, definitely going to be a returning customer.

Stealth.manufacture
Well made ply.
29th January 2020

Well finish faces. No voids. Good packaging (no scuffs or dents) and prompt delivery. Colour disappointing. Very pink compared to photo. Should be ok with darker stain.

Skippercooksey
Great Service
27th January 2020

Kept me up to date and everything was just as i ordered.

Dj4998
Great Service
27th January 2020

Kept me up to date and everything was just as i ordered.

Dj4998
Perfect
27th January 2020

Great quality, came sooner than expected will def shop here again.

Dj4998
Good product - poor cutting
27th January 2020

My order arrived when expected and the packaging offered sufficient protection. The veneered MDF boards have yet to be fitted but look good and I expect will serve my purpose well. I am unable to give more than 3 stars because the cut edges are uneven and the boards slightly undersize. Both dimensions are reduced by 2mm, presumably the width of your saw blade. This could have been critical and was unexpected after previous experience with another supplier whose cutting was exemplary. I don’t think it unreasonable to expect complete accuracy when ordering bespoke items. In addition, it would be helpful if smaller quantities of edging strip could be ordered since 50m is too much and uneconomic for small projects. I will need to order this from another supplier in order to complete my project.

Collyer.p
Far beter quality ply then any of the local wood merchants
26th January 2020

Good quality ply, perfectly cut to requested sizes. Not a single splinter or split in the edges, something none of my local wood merchants/DIY shops have been able to do.

Steve.m.jarvis
As per usual a perfect order from start to finish
26th January 2020

I have placed a number of orders with Woodshop Direct, from large sheets of external ply to strip wood thinned to specific thicknesses. The ordering process is quick and easy. Every order has been cut/thinned to exactly the size requested, to the millimetre. All deliveries have been very securely packed and delivery information sent through in a timely manner. In all cases the order has been delivered well within the stated delivery times. All in all a great service.

Steve.m.jarvis
Good Comms
26th January 2020

Had a slight problem with part of my order, i spoke to somebody on the phone and all was put right and delivered two days later. Great service thank you

Discoeye
Great for the price
26th January 2020

Great hardwood for the price and cut to size as requested.

Discoeye
Good quality board
26th January 2020

Good quality board at a very good price

Discoeye
Fantastic service
25th January 2020

Ordering was easy. Product arrived quickly and was exactly as specified.

Chrisaj
Fantastic!
25th January 2020

Easy ordering process, clear communications. The product was exactly as ordered and arrived in a very reasonable time. I am very happy with the service I received.

Chrisaj
Nice timber
23rd January 2020

perfect planed timber

Alan.goodwill
Nice timber.
23rd January 2020

Nice piece of timber, machined to sizes specified.

Mike_yockney
Great service
23rd January 2020

Easy to use website, found what I was looking for with ease, ordering was simple with immediate conformation of delivery date.Timber arrived exactly as promised and was very well packaged.

Mike_yockney
Great service and great Quality.
23rd January 2020

Not the first order I’ve had great service .

Bill.connolly
inlay priject
23rd January 2020

Excellent exactly as ordered

Kp.jones2631