Item has been added to your cart
Sub Total: £0.00

Here at Woodshop we pride ourselves on providing efficient and expert customer support as well as a range of wood products that are of the highest quality. Our team have over 30 years experience and are ready to answer any enquiries you may have. But don't take our word for it - check out what some of our customers have to say!

Excellent Service
10th August 2022

Wood cut perfectly

Michaelhowlett
Great
08th August 2022

Great service, easy to order, quick delivery.

Lynda.cull
V speedy
05th August 2022

Fast delivery

Jim.woodcock
Looks great
05th August 2022

Real wood, applies well. Lovely finish

Jim.woodcock
Excellent sample tool for our clients
02nd August 2022

It's often difficult to describe the look and feel of timber to a client that knows little of the material. This is a great little sample fan to have.

Sharon B
Great! efficient service
02nd August 2022

Item was out of stock when I enquired. Was contacted quickly when back in stock and once ordered, delivered very quickly.

Sharon B
Great
02nd August 2022

All cut to size as required, great service, quick delivery and well packed.

William.carr53
Well machined - consistent, accurate dimensions
29th July 2022

My main concern was getting the wood as close to final dimensions as possible but (always) just slightly over. This was mainly to reduce the amount of sizing effort and potential waste. Woodshop direct delivered. Dimensions were all well in acceptable tolerances. A premium service for sure, but with prices to match - ouch! Lost a star for that. Soz.

Steve.m.beats
Great service and good price
26th July 2022

Arrived after a few days when they said it would. All lengths cut perfectly for my sash window repair job. Pricing is good compared with other online cut to order wood shops.

Colin
Superb Timber
25th July 2022

Really nice quality timber machined accurately and well packed for delivery.

Leigh.maher
Excellent Service
25th July 2022

Nice easy to use website made getting what I wanted a breeze.

Leigh.maher
Perfectly measured, cut and finished
18th July 2022

Perfectly measured, cut and finished

Pat.mullins
Friendly, helpful and efficient
18th July 2022

Friendly, helpful and efficient

Pat.mullins
Excellent quality
18th July 2022

Excellent quality

Pat.mullins
Good service and quality finished product
16th July 2022

Wood shop direct provide a good service and the wood is accurately described and cut with a good finish. My only suggestion would to be to have a cheaper delivery option for smaller orders.

Lythgomelanie
Response from Woodshop Direct on 18 Jul 2022 Good Morning, thank you for your review, we are very happy to hear that you are satisfied with our products and service. We appreciate your suggestion on shipping costs and will continue to strive to keep the cost of shipping down whilst maintaining the high quality of our timber products.
Overpriced
15th July 2022

Firstly I accept I made an error in one of the measurements despite checking it twice but it was late at night when I ordered and the measurement calculator jumps about a bit when entering figures. I was purchasing two pieces of wood for shelving. I ended up with two long chunky pieces of wood. Can’t use them for anything. One piece had silvery markings on two sides, like a worm going through it. So whoever cut the wood was happy to cut two paint stirrers(all they can be used for) and he/she was happy to supply the wood with the markings on it without querying anything. Quality control zero. Even if I’d wanted to use the wood for something I couldn’t as the finish wasn’t good. I paid over £70 for nothing. There really should be a window that pops up to show you a 3D shape of what shape your wood would look like when cut, then you can ok it. I would then have picked up on the error immediately before ordering. I tried customer services who were no help despite me querying the wood with the worm through it. I had so looked forward to the delivery and to then prep and stain the wood but this experience was a costly mistake and I will definitely not recommend to anyone if I could rate zero stars I would. I decided to just get a worktop instead as I don’t want to go through that again elsewhere.

Janiep0709
Response from Woodshop Direct on 18 Jul 2022 Good morning Janie, thank you for your honest review. We are sorry to hear that you were not happy with our products or our service. We do provide at least three opportunities to check measurements in the basket, checkout and email confirmation stages though we will certainly consider your image idea. As we have customers, particularly model makers, ordering very small dimensions regularly, your order did not stand out as unusual to our team. Finally, the 'worm' as discussed, is Medullary Rays in the timber. This is not a defect but a sign of extremely high quality Oak and is very sought after in the woodworking community. Once again, we are sorry to hear that you are not satisfied with our goods or our service.
Excellent Service
15th July 2022

The service from Woodshop Direct was faultless from start to finish. Great communication, package arrived on time and very well packed with no damage whatsoever. Product was also exactly as requested.

Andrew
Exceptional quality
10th July 2022

Wood very straight and accurately machined. Packaging bullet-proof. Highly recommended.

Jeffrey.w.terrell
Excellent
07th July 2022

Always great service

Marieannedavy
Russian ply 24mm
07th July 2022

Top quality service & plywood, beautifully packed using sustainable materials which I've kept for future use. The cost is high with the addition of courier delivery, however Woodshop Direct's prompt service allowed me to complete the project on time. Many thanks.

Billball1532
Spot on size and a lovely piece of wood to have in the hand and work with.
07th July 2022

Super service as usual. Many thanks.

Marcus
Spot on size and a lovely piece of wood to have in the hand.
07th July 2022

Enabled me to complete a job and be proud of it. Super service. Many thanks.

Marcus
Good quality wood
06th July 2022

Easy to order and well packaged to avoid damage in transit.

BOTnut
Good quality wood
06th July 2022

Good quality wood planed to my exact dimensions. Will be back for more in the future.

Glynnthomas
Excellent product
29th June 2022

And good service

Cpshepp
Quality product
29th June 2022

Good stuff. Nice product, very well presented. Very pricey delivery fee, though.

Surgeoncyprus
Superb product, but...
29th June 2022

Absolutely superb product, cut to very accurate tolerances exactly to my requirements. Fabulously well packaged too. Lost a star because lead time seems very long - although was delivered on the day stated. If WoodshopDirect could speed up the order to delivery cycle, it works be unbeatable.

Philcaffrey1